

Tel(01453) 754 331 Fax (01453) 754 957 democratic.services@stroud.gov.uk

Council Offices Ebley Mill Ebley Wharf Stroud Gloucestershire GL5 4UB

08 February 2017

ENVIRONMENT COMMITTEE

A meeting of the Environment Committee will be held on **THURSDAY 16 FEBRUARY 2017** in the Council Chamber, Ebley Mill, Ebley Wharf, Stroud at **7.00 pm.**

David Hagg Chief Executive

Please Note: This meeting will be filmed for live or subsequent broadcast via the Council's internet site (www.stroud.gov.uk). By entering the Council Chamber you are consenting to being filmed. The whole of the meeting will be filmed except where there are confidential or exempt items, which may need to be considered in the absence of the press and public.

AGENDA

1 APOLOGIES

To receive apologies for absence.

2 DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST

To receive declarations of interest.

3 MINUTES

To approve the minutes of the meeting held on 15 December 2016.

4 PUBLIC QUESTION TIME

The Chair of Committee will answer questions from members of the public submitted in accordance with the Council's procedures.

DEADLINE FOR RECIEPT OF QUESTIONS

Noon on MONDAY 13 FEBRUARY 2017.

Questions must be submitted in writing to the Chief Executive, Democratic Services, Ebley Mill, Ebley Wharf, Stroud and sent by post or by Email: democratic.services@stroud.gov.uk

5 WORK PROGRAMME

To consider and update the work programme.

ENVIRONMENTAL POLICY

To consider the Environmental Policy.

7 THE FUTURE OF TOWN CENTRES

To approve the draft report for public consultation with relevant stakeholders.

8 ADOPTION OF DELIVERY POLICY ES1 CHECKLIST

To approve the adoption and implementation of Policy ES1 Checklist.

9 SLIMBRIDGE DESIGN STATEMENT

To approve the design statement.

10 KINGSWOOD NEIGHBOURHOOD PLAN: PROGRESS TO REFERENDUM

To inform members of progress regarding the Kingswood Neighbourhood Plan.

11 MEMBERS' QUESTIONS

See Agenda Item 4 for deadline for submission.

Members of Environment Committee

Councillor Simon Pickering (Chair)
Councillor Paul Denney (Vice-Chair)
Councillor Chris Brine
Councillor Jim Dewey
Councillor Chas Fellows
Councillor Skeena Rathor
Councillor Councillor Chair
Councillor Sue Reed
Councillor Haydn Sutton
Councillor Brian Tipper
Councillor Jessica Tomblin
Councillor Ken Tucker
Councillor Tim Williams